More facebook amusement

I saw this in my feed earlier, and – as you probably know if you’re reading this – facebook groups are a pet peeve of mine.

An amusing comment, don’t you think? No, me neither.

I googled up the name of the website, FBLike.net

<

and the “Privacy Page” caught my eye. Looks like I was right, as well…

How likely is that to be legit? I mean, seriously. Three hundred and sixty six thousand pages with the same text?

By clicking like, you’re spreading that link around – EVEN if you don’t click it. If you do click it, there’s also “clickjacking” attacks.. I’d almost put money on that holding malware or some other malicious payload…

When will people learn?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>